Wednesday Esports Discussion – September 1

We’ve made it! The Finals are set. It’s time to see how the two best teams in North America will perform in the Grand Finals. The dream of winning this tournament is pretty much in the hands of Cloud9 and 100 Thieves, who have had a great run through the tournament. Will 100 Thieves be able to maintain momentum and take down Cloud9? Or will Cloud9 continue to be a constant threat, and continue to make a run at a first ever World Championship?

The first thing that came to mind when I heard the word “esports” was the success of League of Legends (LoL). However, people tend to forget that there are other games that are played professionally. One of the newest games that’s catching the attention of the pro scene is Fortnite. Fortnite is an online battle royale game that is entirely free to play. Its gameplay is pretty much like PUBG (PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds), but Fortnite has much more to offer players.

The first Wednesday of the month is here. The last week of August was a week of little change in the competitive scene, but the first half of September is full of many events, including the first NA CSGO Major, the Call of Duty World League Championship, and the League of Legends LCS finals for both NA and EU.. Read more about heroes of the storm news and let us know what you think.

The article’s substance


News


Registration is now available.

HeroesCCL is a game about heroes (NA)

  • Season 3 of the CCL, the largest top-level Heroes league in North America, will begin shortly.
  • The games are played on the North American server, although participants from other parts of the world are invited to participate.
  • Master and higher-ranked players may register as Free Agents and compete in the Free Agent Open Tournament, with the possibility of being picked up by one of the league’s clubs.
  • The deadline for free agent applications is September 13th, and the Free Agent Tournament will take place October 1-3.
  • For more information on CCL Season 3 and Free Agent registration, go here.

Results

Storm Division of the NGS – group stage

  • Until I die, WildHeart Omega 0-3 GG ( )
  • Error 404 GG till I die 3-0 (VOD)
  • 3-0 Heavy Impact ReGen (VOD)

Schedule

Check the subreddit’s sidebar calendar for an always-up-to-date schedule of Heroes esports contests and events. This tutorial will also show you how to subscribe to that calendar. On Liquipedia’s main page, there’s also a calendar.

Wednesday, September 1st – 16:00 PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - September 1

1:00 a.m. PDT | 19:00 a.m. EDT | 23:00 a.m. UTC | 1:00 a.m. CEST | 9:00 a.m. AEST

Thursday, September 2nd, 5:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Day 4/7 of the Storm League (Chinese/Korean Tournament)
  • Day 4: two semifinals in the upper bracket
  • Despite its odd moniker, the Storm League is a competition on the China server in which top-level Chinese and Korean teams compete. Some teams include well-known former HGC players, such as Team FLY, which includes Dami, Lockdown, Reset, and Spell (aka Ttsst). I don’t have all of the rosters, but there are a couple more that are very excellent.
  • The tournament’s information is sparse, however Khaldor is casting it in English; a bracket may be found in the links below. Please post any more information regarding the tournament in the comments (even if it’s in Chinese or Korean) – a website, updated bracket, replay files, etc.
  • Bracket | Stream

Thursday, September 2nd – 18:00 PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - September 1

1:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Friday, September 3rd, 5:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Day 5/7 of the Storm League (Chinese/Korean Tournament)
  • Day 5: two round 2 matches in the bottom bracket
  • Bracket | Stream

Friday, September 3rd – 17:00 PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - September 1

PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST | 10:00 AEST | 2:00 CEST | 10:00 AEST

Saturday, September 4th, 5:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Day 6/7 of the Storm League (Chinese/Korean Tournament)
  • Day 6: finals in the top bracket and round 3 in the lower bracket
  • Bracket | Stream

Sunday, September 5th, 5:00 p.m. PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - September 1

8:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. EDT | 12:00 a.m. UTC | 14:00 a.m. CEST | 22:00 a.m. AEST

  • Final day of the Storm League (a Chinese/Korean tournament).
  • Finals in the lower bracket and the Grand Final on Day 7
  • Bracket | Stream

Tuesday, September 7th, 18:00 PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - September 1

1:00 a.m. PDT | 21:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 a.m. UTC | 3:00 a.m. CEST | 11:00 a.m. AEST

Wednesday, September 8th, 17:00 a.m. PDT | 20:00 a.m. EDT | 0:00 a.m. UTC | 2:00 a.m. CEST | 10:00 a.m. AEST

Schedules for amateur leagues:


Resources

Original source: link


  • Wednesday, September 9th, Esports Discussion

    News Masters Clash will launch an eight-team EU league in January 2021, featuring LAN finals and a prize fund of ten thousand euros (reddit) Ice Cold EU Cup (September 19-20, $400 prize pool) has been announced by Chilly Mountain. Week 1 schedule for the NGS Storm Division (reddit) Grubby and DoA have been announced as the main CCL casters (reddit) Storm Division, the New Wave of NA…

  • Wednesday, September 23rd, Esports Discussion

    News Week 3 NGS Storm Division Schedule CCL: Co-Stream/Caster/Creator/Watch Party applications are now open (reddit) – note: @HeroesHearthCCL is now inaccessible due to widespread Twitter problems; if you wish to apply, try again later. Free Agent rosters for this weekend’s exhibition games have been released by the CCL (reddit) (reddit), (reddit), (reddit), (reddit), (reddit), (reddit), (reddit), (reddit (reddit) Nexus is now accepting sign-ups…

  •  

For the game Heroes of the Storm, write “Wednesday Esports Discussion – September 1.”

2021’s Top 35 New PC Games

Are you looking for PC games to play? Here are all of the new PC games to keep an eye on in 2021.

 

20 Best New PS4 Games in 2021

The pace of PlayStation 4 game releases isn’t going to slow down in 2021. Here’s everything to look forward to in the coming months.

 

The first installment of this series took a look at the NA LCS, the EU LCS, the LPL, and the LCK. That’s four leagues that are very different from each other, but they have one thing in common: they are all sponsored by the same company. Many are curious as to what this company is, and they are often confused by the fact that they are most commonly referred to as “Esports”. I have my own theory about this, but first, let’s look at the major sponsors of the four major regions right now.. Read more about heroes of the storm 2021 and let us know what you think.

Related Tags

This article broadly covered the following related topics:

  • hots forums
  • heroes of the storm news
  • hots patch notes
  • general discussion forum
  • heroes of the storm same map over and over

Leave a comment